Chairman’s Awards

At last night’s Annual Meeting, Councillor Sheenagh Unwin presented the Chairman’s Award to Mr and Mrs Haddon for their outstanding contribution to our Parish. Chris and Lynne regularly litter pick around the area and work with the Parish Council to report requests for action to Telford & Wrekin Council.

A special Young Person’s Award was presented to Adie Booth. Councillor Unwin congratulated her on her efforts to keep where she lives free of litter. Adie is also a Member of the Wednesday Wizards and helps with the organisation of activities and supports other young people. She has also donated some toys to raise funds for charity.